top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Current Spa Obsessions


Summer is in full swing, and that means plenty of sun, sand, heat and other harsh conditions that can take a toll on your skin and body. When it's summer time I switch up my a few of my home care and makeup products that work better during the hot summer months. Let's take a look at our current spa obsessions for summer.

1. Glo Skin Beauty Moisturizing Tint SPF 30+

This is my absolute summer go to for everyday. I have 3 kids, I work, I'm planning a wedding, clearly I am BUSY and this product is a total time saver. I don't always have time to do a full #instaglam makeup look, especially when it's most likely going to melt off my face before lunch in the July heat. This is where my Glo tinted moisturizer saves the day, it has just enough pigment that it covers redness and imperfections, it moisturizes my skin, and it protects skin with an SPF of 30+. If it's summer you can guarantee this is in my makeup bag.

2. PRIIA Vacation in a Jar Bronzer-

If you are a fair skinned lass like myself this bronzer can look intimidating in how dark it is, however, don't judge a book by its cover because this bronzer goes on sheer and builds up to the color that works for you. The bronzer is a fine mineral powder so it doesn't go on the skin with the intensity you see in the jar. This bronzer is 100% non-comedogenic, meaning it will NOT clog pores and is 100% acne safe. You can put this all over and not have to worry about having break outs from wearing makeup. I use a generous amount over the top of my tinted moisturizer, I buff along the hairline, down the temples, and into the contours of my cheekbones.

3. Vitamin Berry Facial Tonic-

This Farmhouse Fresh delight serves up organic aronia berries with pristine rose water that work together to tone and smooth the skin, boost moisture, and nourish the skin with antioxidants. I LOVE using this soothing spritz in the morning after washing my face to tone my skin before makeup and then I spritz throughout the day for an instant refresh. It not only helps refresh your skin it refreshes your makeup as well. This the perfect product for those sticky, humid days when your skin needs a little pick me up, hello flawless!

4. Blinc Cosmetics Mascara Amplified-

Summer means that you're likely going to get wet, whether it's at the pool, waterpark, or because you are sweating profusely from the humidity. If you're getting wet you are likely going to end up with the dreaded raccoon eyes from your mascara running all over the place. You may be thinking you will just wear a waterproof mascara during the summer, but this is no good if you want long, strong, healthy lashes. Wearing waterproof mascara regularly causes breakage of your lashes, yikes! Blinc is a different type of mascara, instead of coating lashes this product tubes them. Yes, Blinc mascara puts tubes around your lashes. Theses tubes are virtually smudge-proof, sweat-proof, water-resistant, and flake-proof. You can swim, rub your eyes, sweat, and they will. not. budge. When it's time to take your mascara off for the day grab a warm cloth and gently slide the tubes off. I like the amplified formula versus the original Blinc formula for the simple fact that the amplified formula is buildable allowing for more than one coat.

5. Big Bare Whipped Shea Butter Body Polish-

This organic Farmhouse Fresh scrub is an absolute delight, with a creamy oatmeal scent this whipped body polish uses organic sugar crystals to gently exfoliate reveling healthy, glowing skin underneath. Deeply moisturizes the skin with organic sunflower seed oil and shea butter. This scrub smells sooo good and leaves your skin feeling smooth and looking great. Supple, glowing skin is the perfect summer accessory. Bare those shoulders and legs after using this delectable Farmhouse treat.

bottom of page