top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

5 Minute Makeup with PRIIA Cosmetics

As a busy mom of 3 girls who is always on the go I can appreciate a makeup look that is quick and easy while making me look naturally pretty and pulled together. Now that it is getting to be summer as well I need something that is not going to clog my pores. With the change in seasons I tend to get a lot more oily than usual. PRIIA is great because it is non-comedogenic, meaning it will not clog your pores. PRIIA is designed for acne prone skin so it is perfect for these hot, summer days when your skin can be extra sweaty and oily. You can trust that this makeup is not going to clog your pores and cause you to breakout.

This makeup look is super simple and quick, perfect when you want to get out the door without spending a long time on your makeup. Let’s get started.

For this makeup look I’m using the PRIIA acne safe foundation primer, Foundation stick in Golden tan, Vacation in a Jar Bronzer, Dusty Rose Blush, Luna Highlighting Stick, and Golden Tan Loose Mineral Foundation. I did cheat and use Glo Skin Beauty suede matte lip crayon in the shade Demure for my lips. This shade is my all time favorite nude.

Let's take a look at my skin before applying my 5 minute makeup routine.

Step 1- Take a pea size amount of the acne safe primer and apply all over the face. This primer is great at minimizing pores, blurring fine lines and wrinkles, and creates a smooth canvas for applying your makeup.

Step 2- Grab your foundation, I chose to use the PRIIA creme to powder foundation stick but you can use the loose mineral powder as well. If your using the stick your going to want to draw lines on your face doing a section at a time then blending. Because the creme sets to a powder fairly quickly you don't want to apply to the whole face and then try to blend because your makeup will start to set before you can blend it all. If your using the powder foundation you want to swirl your brush in the powder and then stamp it on to the face. This helps push the product into the skin and helps it adhere longer. Once you've stamped it on you want to brush down in single strokes to blend it.

Step 3- Let's get glowing with some bronzer. PRIIA has one shade of bronzer called Vacation in a Jar and it can be a little intimidating when you first see the dark color. Especially when you are very fair complected like myself. No need to fear because this is a mineral bronzer, it appears dark but goes on sheer and is buildable. If you want a dark bronze simply keep building up the layers, if you want a light bronzey glow a single layer should do it. I apply my bronzer by tracing a 3 on the side of my face. I start at the hairline on my forehead, swirl down into the temples, carve out the cheekbones then end on the jawline.

Step 4- Add a touch of color to the cheeks with mineral powder blush. My two favorite shades in this collection are Dusty Rose and Primrose. Today I'm using the Dusty Rose shade on the apples of my cheeks and then blending it out up to my temples. I start by dabbing a little color on my apple of my cheek and then using my blush brush to swirl the color into place. You can see how nicely the blush blends into the bronzer giving a natural looking flush.

Step 5- Time to highlight and get shining. I used the creme highlighting stick in shade Luna to accentuate my cheekbones, right above my lip, my nose, and inner corner of my eyes. I used my finger to blend out the lip and inner corner of eyes and I used a flat top brush to blend out the other areas. This is the perfect highlighter, it is not to over the top and adds just the right amount of glow. The highlight didn't show up as well as I had hoped in the photo.

Step 6- Time to set and blend the look using the PRIIA setting powder or you can use the mineral powder foundation. I used a very little amount of the foundation in the same shade as the stick foundation to set my look and blend out the blush a little bit. Swipe on some mascara and your favorite lip color and you are all set.

Here is the final look-

Once you practice this a few times you will see that it can be done in 5 minutes and it gives a natural, glowing look that is perfect for summer and perfect for busy mornings when you're trying to get out the door. All the products for this look are available at Brilliant Bodywork, we will even color match your foundation for free, just ask.


bottom of page