top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

What's in our Bag- Summer Edition


It may not technically be summer until June 21 but for most of the country Memorial Day weekend is the unofficial kick off to summer. I thought it would be a good time to take a look at what I have in my bag at the moment. These are my top products and essentials for summer from the boutique.

My main must have product for spring/summer is my sunscreen. This is a non-negotiable, I always have it on my skin and in my makeup bag. My favorite for summer is the Moisturizing Tint SPF 30+ from Glo Skin Beauty. For everyday use during the summer I skip the full on foundation and use this instead. It is light and gives nice coverage. My typical summer makeup routine for everyday during the summer is moisturizer, Face Reality Acne Safe Primer, and my tinted SPF. I also like to keep plain SPF on hand for touch ups. If you prefer a non-tinted SPF check out the Oil Free SPF 40+ from Glo or the Face Reality Moisturizing SPF 30.

My other essential items include PRIIA blush in Primrose and Satin Complexion Enhancer in Angelic. I use these to add a little color and highlight as needed to my makeup. I like to have a PRIIA foundation stick with me as well, I keep this just in case I need heavier makeup. In case I have plans for dinner out or an event, or if I'm going somewhere besides the park with my kids. I also have to have mascara with me at all times. You never know when you're going to want to add a little pop to your eyes. I use the Blinc Amplified in dark brown.

Besides makeup I keep a few other items on me to use as needed. These include the Fluffy Bunny Shea Butter lotion from Farmhouse Fresh, the smaller tube size is perfect for purses and makeup bags. I also keep the Vitamin Berry Facial Tonic with Aronia Berry + Rose Water from Farmhouse Fresh. This is a spritzer that can be used as a toner or as a replenishing spritz throughout the day. It helps keep your makeup looking nice and instantly refines pores. It also feels great on a hot summer day.

I HAVE to have some type of chap stick or lip balm on me at all times. Currently I'm obsessing over the Farmhouse Fresh Whoopie Hydrating Lip Balm. I keep an Urban Halo headband in my bag just in case I want to get my hair off of my face while still looking stylish and I keep Number 03 Strength essential oil blend from 21 Drops.

Now you've seen some of my summer makeup bag must haves from Brilliant Bodywork, what are yours? If you think any of these would be essential to your bag you can stop into the Boutique and get any of the items mentioned above.


bottom of page